Common questions

How far can Expeditious Retreat 5e move?

How far can Expeditious Retreat 5e move?

You’re not using magic to increase your speed, you’re using magic to change when you can use a pre-existing action, with a non-magical effect. When you use Dash as a bonus action, it allows you to move 60 feet, then attack, or move 30 feet, attack, then Dash and move another 30 feet.

How fast does expeditious retreat make you?

So you Double Dashing through Expeditious Retreat = 90 ft per round.

What does expeditious retreat do?

This spell allows you to move at an incredible pace. When you cast this spell, and then as a Bonus Action on each of your turns until the spell ends, you can take the Dash action.

Does haste and expeditious retreat stack?

They don’t. Haste/expeditious retreat/striding (from fastest to slowest) speed bonus don’t stack with one another,but will stack with things like monk/barb/acrobat run speed increase.

Can you dash twice 5e?

So according to the rules it says that on your turn you can move up to your speed and then take one action. So if you take the dash action, you can move up to twice your normal speed. However, the rogue has the ability to Dash as a bonus action as well.

How useful is Longstrider?

Longstrider increases an ally’s movement speed by 10 feet for one hour, while jump triples their jumping distance for one minute. A character’s movement speed is also no longer affected by wearing heavy armor, so the extra two spaces of movement aren’t worth a slot.

Can a rogue disengage and dash?

At 2nd level, a rogue gains the Cunning Action feature. This lets rogues use their bonus action to take the Dash, Disengage, or Hide action. Basically, this is the same idea as the monk’s Step of the Wind except that it can also be used to Hide and it doesn’t cost any resources.

Can a rogue double dash 5e?

This is the rule as written. Rogues and monks (a few other things maybe) can dash twice in addition to their normal movement.

Does Longstrider affect flying speed?

Yes – Longstrider increases all speeds the wearer has Since there is no wording to the contrary, the general rule is upheld as normal and all speeds are increased.

Can Longstrider stack 5e?

do NOT Stack together. only the highest applies. THey do however stack with Monk base speed increase, Barbarian Base Speed Increase.

Can you disengage and dash in the same turn?

A monk can still use their action to also make a Dash or Disengage action. This means you could get 3x your typical movement with 2 Dash actions, or you could safely Dash and take a Disengage to prevent opportunity attacks.

Can you disengage as a reaction?

However, this would be a complete waste of a reaction. Disengage doesn’t allow you to use any of your movement, it only lasts until the end of the turn you use it, and you can’t ready an action and move in response to the trigger.