Common questions

What is the order of Jeep Wrangler models?

What is the order of Jeep Wrangler models?

A: There are three different models of JK Wranglers – Sahara, Sport (X) and the Rubicon.

  • The Jeep Wrangler Sport. The Sport is the least expensive, bare-bones model.
  • Wrangler Sahara. The Sahara is built more for comfort of the driver and passengers.
  • Wrangler Rubicon. The Rubicon is the flagship of the Wrangler fleet.

What is the 2015 Jeep Wrangler called?

2015 Jeep Wrangler models. The 2015 Jeep Wrangler is a convertible SUV offered in two-door Wrangler and four-door Wrangler Unlimited versions. Each is available in Sport, Sahara or Rubicon main trim levels, with notable sub-trims including the Altitude, X, Freedom Edition, Willys Wheeler and the Rubicon Hard Rock.

What years are Jeep JK?

Jeep Wrangler (JK)

Jeep Wrangler JK
Production August 2006–April 27, 2018
Model years 2007–2018
Assembly Toledo, Ohio, United States Cairo, Egypt (AAV)
Designer Mark Moushegian (2003) Ryan Nagode (2011 interior: 2008) Lorenzo Ramaciotti (2014 exterior: 2012)

What does JK mean on a Jeep?

Model Abbreviations Each Jeep model, (with few exceptions) comes with a two-character abbreviation: JK – Wrangler 2007 – present. LJ – Wrangler Unlimited 2003 – 2006. TJ – Wrangler 1997 – 2006. YJ – Wrangler 1987 – 1995.

How much does a 2015 Jeep Wrangler cost?

The 2015 Jeep Wrangler is surprisingly affordable. The basic Wrangler Sport, with the V6 and 4-wheel drive, starts at a reasonable $23,500 Manufacturer’s Suggested Retail Price (MSRP). The 4-door Wrangler Unlimited Sport is about $3,800 more.

When did the 2015 Jeep Wrangler come out?

The 2015 Wrangler is part of a generation that launched for 2007 and includes the 2018 model year. For 2018, Jeep sold two versions of the Wrangler: the redesigned JL model and the JK model that was unchanged from the previous model year.

Which is the most capable 2015 Jeep Wrangler?

The 2015 Jeep Wrangler remains the most capable in the brand’s lineup—and perhaps the most capable SUV on the market. Jeep has gone to great lengths to preserve this model’s authenticity. You can still completely remove its top and doors and flip down the windshield.

What’s the name of the new Jeep Wrangler?

The 2015 Jeep Renegade (BU) and all-new 2017 Jeep Compass (MP) offered fresh additions to the lineup, mixing contemporary style with unmistakable Jeep Brand design. And the 2019 Jeep Wrangler (JL) was refined to add even more comfort and convenience than its predecessor.

What’s the difference between the 2018 and 2019 Wrangler?

The Wrangler was fully redesigned for the 2018 model year, so the 2019 Wrangler differs significantly from the 2015 model. The new Wrangler has more upscale materials and several new standard features, including a rearview camera, a heated steering wheel, and an infotainment system with a 5-inch touch screen.