Common questions

What is Navamsa chart and lagna chart?

What is Navamsa chart and lagna chart?

Navamsa Chart is a Divisional Chart. It is formed by dividing each sign in 9 part. Lagna of Main birth chart do not change within 2 hour span. But the Navamsa Lagna Changes within 13-14 minutes span.

How is Navamsa chart different from lagna chart?

In Vedic astrology a constant reference is made to the Navamsa occupied by planets and the Lagna-point. Whereas the Rasi-chart provides overall information regarding the location of planets and sensitive-points such as the Lagna, the latter provides vital information regarding their active quality and strength.

What is a lagna chart?

Lagna Chart – Free Online Astrology Lagna Chart Astrology Birth chart or the Natal Chart is a astrological chart which shows the position of the sun, the moon and other planets at the exact time of a person’s birth at a particular place on earth.

What is Rasi Lagna and Navamsa?

Difference between the Rasi chart and Navamsa chart The difference between the Rasi chart and the Navamsa chart is that in the rasi chart the planetary motion does not change for 2 hours but in the Navamsa chart the planetary motion changes in 13-14 minutes according to sources hence giving the details in more detail.

How Navamsa Lagna is calculated?

The 27 nakshatras (constellations) of Vedic Astrology occupy the 12 signs spanning 360 degrees in the heavens. The navamsa is the 9th division of a sign. So there is 12 x 9 = 108 navamsa in a chart. Each nakshatra spans 13.33 degrees and each pada 3.33 degrees.

Which chart is important in Kundli for marriage?

The Navamsa chart is considered the most important to be studied for marriage, physical appearance, nature and character of the spouse. This Dashama chart is used to know about the career prospects of a person in detail.

Which is more effective Lagna or Rashi?

Lagna and Rashi, both hold a great significance in astrology. Their importance especially increases when they are considered before auspicious occasions such as marriage or starting a new business. But most people do not take Lagna and Rashi as two different terms. Whereas, Rashi is the moon sign.

Can we predict death in astrology?

Death is a rare thing in astrology, which is highly difficult to predict. In astrology, there is no short-cut way to predict someone’s death. There are several factors and combinations that could result in death. Also, the exact time of death cannot be predicted accurately.

Which house represents death?

In astrology, the eighth house is the house of the zodiac sign of Scorpio and planet Pluto. It is viewed as the house of sex, taboos, death, resurrection and other people’s possessions. We can infer from these general fields that it also rules legacies, heritages, and wills.

What does the Navamsa lagna have in it?

The Navamsa Lagna provides the planet positions as south indian chart or north indian chart, as required by the user. So, what does the Navamsa Lagna contain? It has the rasi chart with the position of the planets in the 12 different rasis of the zodiac, at that point in time, where the baby was born.

What does the 9 point chart in Navamsa mean?

The navamsa chart or the 9 point chart, in your Navamsa Lagna, shows information about life after marriage. In case the lagna and the 7th house of the navamsa chart are clean, rasi chart issues may not affect the chart owner too much. The navamsa chart is supposed to indicate matters relating to the latter part of life.

What does Vargottama mean in the Navamsa chart?

Vargottama means when any Planet occupy Same Sign in Rashi chart as well as in Navamsa chart. So its Natal and Navamsa dispositor is Same. If the Lagna or Ascendant of a Person Becomes Vargottama, it is highly beneficial. The Lagna becomes extremely powerful and Lagna Lord will be able to take you to a great height.

Who is the ascendant lord in the Navamsa chart?

It is the Ascendant Lord or OWner of the 1st house in Navamsa Chart. For example your Navamsa Lagna is Aries. Mars is the ruler of Aries. So Mars becomes the Navamsa Lagna Lord. In this Way according to Ruler of the Sign of Your Navamsa Lagna, You can find the Navamsa Lagna Lord. We Know that Every Sign is of 30 Degree.