Common questions

Who won the Liga MX in 2012?

Who won the Liga MX in 2012?

2012–13 Liga MX season

Season 2012–13
Champions Apertura: Tijuana (1st title) Clausura: América (11th title)
Relegated Querétaro
Champions League Tijuana Toluca Cruz Azul América
Copa Libertadores Toluca Tijuana León

Who won the Liga MX in 2014?

2014–15 Liga MX season

Season 2014–15
Champions Apertura: América (12th title) Clausura: Santos Laguna (5th title)
Relegated UDG
Champions League América Santos Laguna UANL Querétaro
Copa Libertadores Atlas UANL Morelia

Who Won Liga 2011?

2011–12 Mexican Primera División season

Season 2011–12
Champions Apertura: Tigres (3rd title) Clausura: Santos Laguna (4th title)
Relegated Tecos
Champions League Tigres Santos Laguna Guadalajara Monterrey
Copa Libertadores Guadalajara Cruz Azul UANL

What is the oldest soccer team in Mexico?

Club de Fútbol Pachuca
C.F. Pachuca

Full name Club de Fútbol Pachuca
Founded 28 November 1901
Ground Estadio Hidalgo
Capacity 30,000
Owner Grupo Pachuca

Who Won Liga 2013?

The Liguilla (English: Mini League) of the 2013 Liga MX Clausura is the final knockout tournament involving eight teams of Liga MX…

Is Chivas a good team?

Chivas is one Mexico’s most successful teams and holds the Mexican league record for the longest winning streak at the beginning of a season, with 8 consecutive wins.

Who is the most famous Mexican soccer player?

Hugo Sánchez Márquez
Hugo Sánchez Márquez (born 11 July 1958) is a Mexican former professional footballer and manager, who played as a forward. A prolific goalscorer known for his spectacular strikes and volleys, Sánchez is widely regarded as the greatest Mexican footballer of all time.