Helpful tips

Who is the captain of Indian women cricket team in 2013?

Who is the captain of Indian women cricket team in 2013?

Mithali Raj
England’s captain, Charlotte Edwards, appeared in the tournament for the fifth successive time, the most of any player at the 2013 competition, while India’s captain, Mithali Raj, made her fourth successive appearance.

Who is the woman captain of Indian cricket team?

India women’s national cricket team

Captain Mithali Raj (Test, ODI) Harmanpreet Kaur (T20I)
Coach Ramesh Powar
International Cricket Council
ICC status Full member (1926)

Who is the first captain of Indian women’s cricket team?

Shantha Rangaswamy
Shantha Rangaswamy was the first captain of the Indian women’s cricket team in 1976. She played 616 matches from 1976 to 1991 in India. She was born on 1st January 1954 in Chennai. She won Arjuna Award for cricket.

Who is the Indian cricket team captain?

Virat Kohli
India national cricket team/Captains
Team India Captain, Mr Virat Kohli, said: “I have been fortunate enough to not only represent India but also lead the Indian Cricket Team to my utmost capability. I thank everyone who has supported me in my journey as the captain of the Indian Cricket Team.

Who is called cricket of God?

God of Cricket
Little MasterMaster BlasterSachinTendlya
Sachin Tendulkar/Nicknames

Who is the best woman cricketer in India?

Let us look at the 10 most beautiful Indian Women Cricketers.

  • Smriti Mandhana. Smriti Mandhana is the crush for guys around the world.
  • Priya Punia.
  • Veda Krishnamurthy.
  • Harleen Deol.
  • Mona Meshram.
  • Neha Tanwar.
  • Harmanpreet Kaur.
  • Mithali Raj.

Who is the most beautiful female cricketer?

FEATURED: 10 Prettiest women cricketers in the world

  1. Ellyse Perry. Ellyse Perry is a well-known woman personality in the cricket fraternity.
  2. Mithali Raj. Mithali Raj is arguably the best women cricketer in the world.
  3. Sana Mir.
  4. Holly Ferling.
  5. Isobel Joyce.
  6. Katherine Helen Brunt.
  7. Laura Marsh.
  8. Leah Poulton.

Who is the captain of the Indian cricket team?

Counted amongst world’s best batsmen, Virat Kohli is presently the captain of Indian national cricket team. A cricket lover, he started training while still young and shot to fame when he led India’s Under-19 team to victory at the 2008 Under-19 World Cup. Since then, Kohli has proved his talent in all forms of the game. .

Where was the 2013 Women’s Cricket World Cup held?

Organised by the International Cricket Council (ICC), the 2013 Women’s Cricket World Cup, held in India, was the tenth edition of the competition. Australia won the tournament for the sixth time, defeating the West Indies by 114 runs in the final.

Who is the most capped West Indian cricketer?

Known as the most capped West Indian player in international cricket, Chris Gayle is also the only player with a triple hundred in Tests, a double century in ODIs, and a century in T20Is. Breaking Brian Lara’s record of 10,348 runs, he became the leading West Indian ODI run-scorer.

Who is coach of West Indies womens cricket team?

Coach Walsh pleased with growth of Women’s A Team despite defeatCG Insurance 50-over matchWest Indies Women… ST JOHN’S, Antigua – The Cricket West Indies (CWI) Selection Panel announced the West Indies squad… The cricket family of Dominica has thrown its full support behind Tyrone Theophile, the former Dominica…