Helpful tips

Who won Origin 2012?

Who won Origin 2012?


2012 State of Origin series
Won by Queensland (17th title)
Series margin 2-1
Points scored 97
Attendance 191,569 (ave. 63,856 per match)

What is the highest State of Origin score?

Most Points Scored In A Game

Points Score Game
52 52-6 Game 3, 2015
50 50-6 Game 1, 2021
43 43-22 Game 3, 1983
Correct to Game 3, 2015 and includes exhibition match

How many origins did Qld win in a row?

During the early years the overall series results remained relatively even, however, Queensland surged ahead between 2006 and 2017, winning 11 out of 12 series, including a record eight series in a row.

Who won State of Origin Game 3 2012?

State of Origin 2012 Game 3 Full-time score: QLD 21-20 NSW Queensland overcame New South Wales barrages to claim an unprecedented seventh consecutive State of Origin series, clinching the 2012 Game 3 decider 21-20 on the back of a 75th minute field goal by Cooper Cronk.

Who won Origin 2011?

2011 State of Origin series
Won by Queensland (16th title)
Series margin 2–1
Top points scorer(s) Johnathan Thurston – 20
Top try scorer(s) Greg Inglis Billy Slater Cameron Smith Jharal Yow Yeh Anthony Minichiello All 2

Who won Origin 2021?

A gallant Queensland avoided a State of Origin series whitewash and shocked NSW by scoring a 20-18 game three victory on the Gold Coast on Wednesday night.

What was the State of Origin Score 2021?

The NSW Blues have won the 2021 State of Origin series 2-1 after winning Game 1 50-6, Game 2 26-0 and losing Game 3 18-20.

How many times did NSW win a row?

Since its inception as a three-game series back in 1982, NSW have achieved the feat three times – the last of those coming all the way back in 2000. For the Maroons, they have whitewashed their rivals on four separate occasions – 1988, 1989, 1995 and 2010.

Who won State of Origin 2021?

When was the first State of Origin played?

8 July 1980
This clip focuses on the first State of Origin game, held on 8 July 1980 at Lang Park in Brisbane. The Maroons won 20-10. Legendary Queensland players Arthur Beetson, Wally Lewis, John Lang, Kerry Boustead, Chris Close and a young Mal Meninga (then only 20 years old) played on the day.

What was the score of State of Origin 2017?

A second-half onslaught has seen Queensland level the 2017 State of Origin series with an 18-16 win at ANZ Stadium, with a try to Dane Gagai in the 77th minute allowing the Maroons hit the front. The winger scored a double for Queensland, to go with Valentine Holmes’ try in the first half.

Where was the 2012 State of Origin game played?

Game I was played at Melbourne ‘s sold out Etihad Stadium and won by Queensland; its television broadcast watched by more than 2.5 million viewers, rating it as the most-watched State of Origin broadcast since the introduction of OzTAM ratings in 1999.

How many times has the State of Origin been played?

2012 State of Origin series. The 2012 State of Origin series was the 31st time the annual best-of-three series between the Queensland and New South Wales rugby league teams was played entirely under ‘state of origin’ rules. For the fourth successive year a Queensland victory set a new record for consecutive State of Origin titles, reaching seven.

How many State of Origin games have Queensland won?

Every game played under State of Origin selection rules, including the additional 1987 exhibition match and the matches played between New South Wales and Queensland for the Super League Tri-series are detailed below unless stated otherwise. Queensland have won 22 series.