Who has most WWE Championship reigns?

Who has most WWE Championship reigns?

John Cena
The first champion was Buddy Rogers, who won the championship in 1963. The champion with the single longest reign is Bruno Sammartino with a reign of 2,803 days while the record for longest combined reign is also held by Sammartino at 4,040. John Cena has the most reigns with 13.

When did HBK win his first WWE Championship?

Answer 1996. Bret Hart lost the WWF World Heavyweight Championship to Shawn Michaels after a 60-minute Iron Man match at WrestleMania XII.

When did Shawn Michaels win the championship?

In 1997, Shawn Michaels won back the WWE Championship in the most infamous way ever. He won this title in the Montreal Screwjob.

Who did Shawn Michaels beat for the Intercontinental Championship?

British Bulldog
7: Shawn Michaels. Shawn Michaels lost his first Intercontinental Championship match against Bret Hart, but would win it later by defeating the British Bulldog at Saturday Night’s Main Event.

Which is the longest reigning World Championship in WWE?

The following list shows the longest world championship reigns in WWE history. During this reign, the title was known as the WWWF World Heavyweight Championship. During this reign, the title was known as the WWF World Heavyweight Championship.

Who is the current WWE World Heavyweight Champion?

Bobby Lashley is the current champion in his first reign. He won the title by defeating The Miz in a Lumberjack match on the March 1, 2021 episode of Raw in St. Petersburg, Florida.

How many times has Shawn Michaels won the WWE Championship?

Michaels is a four-time world champion, having held the WWF Championship three times and WWE’s World Heavyweight Championship once. He is also a two-time Royal Rumble winner (and the first man to win the match as the number one entrant), the first WWF Grand Slam Champion and the fourth WWF Triple Crown Champion,…

Who are the Intercontinental Champions in WWE history?

List of WWE Intercontinental Champions. Overall, there have been 80 different Intercontinental Champions. Chris Jericho holds the record for the most reigns with nine, The Honky Tonk Man holds the longest reign at 454 days. Only three other wrestlers – Pedro Morales, Don Muraco, and Randy Savage – have held the championship…